Lucky 2 Times!

Club News

The Western Districts Waitangi Day tournament held at New Lynn Bowls was a fantastic day for the club. Warwick Frederikson, John Meredith and Mark Cavanagh won the best team and New Lynn took away the overall winning club cup.

But the star of the show has to be Lucky Loulanting who won the 1994 title playing for Henderson along with team mates Dennis Matthews and Bruce Ward. A quarter of a century later and Lucky has his second individual team prizes with Gail Clark and Kim Tilly.

Lucky Loulanting

The win in the Western Districts Tournament follows on from another successful weekend for New Lynn Bowls with members Matthew Berry, Kim Tilly and Karl Kelsall for attaining third place in the Milford 5000 plate! A great time was had competing against 32 teams from all over the North Island. Awesome result team!

Fantastic results for the club. Congratulations all.

Matthew Kim and Karl.