1-5 Year Auckland Reps Named


The 1-5 Year Auckland Representative Sides to take on North Harbour and Northland in upcoming fixtures on the 2nd December have been named.  The sides will travel north for the fixture, with the men playing at Mangawhai and the Women at One Tree Point.


Carol Berry, Linda Farley, Tessa Farley, Linda Fenton, Jane Field, Karen Kuzimski, Lisa Mundell, Chris Staples, Kim Tilly, Eden Tuigamala, Pip Wilton


David Ball, Kevin Beasley, John Crow, Andy Dawson, Chris Dearsley, Dean Edge, Vai Gafa, Roger Johnston, Richard Seifert, Storm Tanaki, Mamae Taurua, Mike Whynn.

Coaches: Esther Eu and Helen Murray

Managers: Carol Pollock and Janine Young

Released earlier this month were the Open and Development Squads.  The Development will travel with the 1-5 Year squads up north, whilst the Open take on North Harbour in the Battle of the Bridge at Browns Bay.

Auckland Open Men:

Martin Dixon; Mike Galloway; Jamie Hill; Jordan King; Ciaran MacElvanna; Rory Soden; Teo Turua; Adam Wishnoski.

Coach: Peter Thorne; Manager: Gary Fleming.

Auckland Open Women:

Catherine Bien; Sue Curran; Jill Fraser; Karen Hema; Estelle Hickey; Lauren Mills; Linda Ralph; Jenny Stockford.

Coach: Diane Harris; Manager: Helen Blick.

Auckland Development Men:

Phil Aitken; Mike Bradshaw; Jeremy Brosnan; Gavin Brown; James Gavin; Steve Hoeft; Alex Reed; Aiden Takarua; Nick Thompson.

Coach: Peter Thorne; Manager: Peter Blucher

Auckland Development Women:

Mackenzie Blucher; Jamie Chen; Gail Clark; Leslie McLinden; Ling Qu; Judy Raill; Robyn Reihana; Claire Tawharu; Angela Temple.

Coach: Diane Harris; Managers: Peter Blick and Marianne Coldham.

Independent Selector:  Max Hamilton.  Max assists in the selection of the above Open and Development squads.