Representative Sunday


The Auckland Representative sides take to the greens in Sunday in pursuit of some good results against their neighbours.

Northland, North Harbour, Counties Manukau and Waikato squads are all in town to contest the quadrangular event.

The Open Men and Women and the Development Women will play at Howick with the Development Men to play at Pakuranga.  The 1-5 Year Men and Women will play at Auckland Bowling Club.

The Auckland Open and Development Sides will take on Northland, North Harbour and Counties Manukau and the 1-5 Year Sides take on Northland, North Harbour and Waikato.

For the Auckland Men’s and Women’s Open Sides the key fixture of the year is of course the National Intercentre.  Further information and the draws for this event can be found on the Bowls New Zealand website.  Howick is headquarters with 6 other Auckland clubs hosting section play.

Some tough selection decisions have been made.  Congratulations to the following players that have been selected for Sunday.

Open Men – Singles: Jamie Hill; Pairs: Adam Wishnoski, Rory Soden; Fours: Jordan King, Teo Turua, Martin Dixon and Alex Reed.  (Cairan MacElvanna – unavailable).

Open Women – Singles: Jenny Stockford; Pairs: Catherine Bien, Sue Curran; Fours: Jill Fraser, Estelle Hickey, Lisa Prideaux and Linda Ralph.  (Karen Hema – unavailable).

Development Men – Singles: Steve Hoeft;  Pairs: Pat Curtis, Gavin Brown, Pairs: Michael Bradshaw, Nick Thompson; Fours: Phil Aitken; Phil Taylor; Jeremy Brosnan; Aiden Takarua. Manager: Peter Blucher

Development Women – Singles: Ling Qu; Pairs: Judy Raill, Rachael Hancock; Pairs: Angela Temple, Jamie Chen; Fours: Leslie McLinden, Claire Tawharu, Gail Clark, Mackenzie Blucher.  Manager: Peter Blick

1 – 5 Men – Pairs: Roger Johnston, Richard Siefert; Triples: Mae Taurua, Kevin Beasley, Chris Dearsley; Fours: David Ball, Andy Dawson, Storm Tanaki, Vai Gafa; Reserves: Dean Edge, Mike Whynn

1 – 5 Women – Pairs: Lisa Mundell, Kim Tilly; Triples: Chelsea Farley, Tessa Farley, Carol Berry; Fours: Jane Field, Karen Kuzimski, Philly Akaruru, Linda Fenton; Reserves: Chris Staples, Pip Wilton

Coaches: Esther Eu & Helen Murray; Managers: Carol Pollock & Janine Young.

For more details CLICK HERE.